Black and White Lab

A few nights ago I was playing with my dog Shane in the garden in the dark and I threw his toy a bit too far and lost it. I had a feeling that I threw it over the fence into the garden of the house behind me that is currently unoccupied.

I decided to take a walk around this morning to see if I could find Shane’s toy – I didn’t find the toy, but I found that the garden was very overgrown and I had the idea that it would be an ideal location to photograph a black dog. So about an hour later I gathered up my camera and walked Shane around and I started taking some photos.

It was only when I uploaded them to my computer and I started editing them that I realised their potential as black and white images. So here is the result:

dsc_0596_00021

dsc_0594_00019

dsc_0588_00013

dsc_0585_00010

dsc_0604_00029

 

dsc_0598_00023

dsc_0601_00026

dsc_0591_00016

dsc_0597_00022

One Comment Add yours

  1. I did this with our dog Emma and she hunted and hunted to find a Frisbee I threw too far… then she found it, yeah.

    Like

Leave a Reply

