Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

I’m sorry I haven’t posted on the blog in a while – things have been busy! Hopefully I can make up for it with some images I took on a recent trip to Puerto Rico in Gran Canaria.

I first visited Puerto Rico in 2004, and it is one of the few places I have gone more than once. It was actually where my husband and I took our first ever holiday together when we had been going out for just over a year, so it was an exciting place to return too.

Puerto Rico is on the very southern tip of Gran Canaria and I believe it is one of the most southerly points in the Canary Islands. This means that even though I was there in November, it was still around 25 – 28 degrees every day!

I stayed in Castillo Del Sol Apartments which have recently been renovated, so the apartments were all fresh, modern and clean.

Puerto Rico is a lovely part of the Canaries – there are great beaches, lovely restaurants and good night life. A lot of people complain about the amount of steps there are around the town, but taxi’s are very cheap so you can walk down the steps and get a taxi back up.

I hope you enjoy the images I took while I was there.

dsc_1894

DSC_1790-Pano.jpg

dsc_1777

dsc_1815

dsc_1828

dsc_1874

dsc_1889

dsc_1896

dsc_1943

dsc_1944

dsc_1951

dsc_1958

dsc_1758

Leave a Reply

